Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
WRONG! Wrong again.
deecee, NEVER agree with anything that OS writes. It will only make you look bad when he is proven to be incorrect. As is the case here. Not only does he not have an NFHS Rules Book, but he is too lazy to read what's currently posted on the NFHS website.
http://www.nfhs.org/web/2006/10/2006..._rules_in.aspx
2006-07 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations
SITUATION 9: With less than one minute to play in the fourth quarter, Team A scores a field goal to tie the game. B1, standing under the basket after the score, secures the ball and begins heading to the end line for the ensuing throw-in. A1 requests and is granted a time-out. RULING: Legal procedure. Team A may request and be granted a time-out until the ensuing throw-in begins. The throw-in does not begin until B1 has the ball at his/her disposal and the official has begun the five-second count.
|
Way to go Nevadaref!!!! When I first read OS's response, I had the same thought as you. I did not have my book to quote, plus I was leaving work to ref. So, I was going to wait until I came home. Never fear, you chimed in and set OS straight.
deecee, you should know not to give any credit to OS. Shame on you.