View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 30, 2007, 03:59pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by MGAL
This weekends 7th grade girls game played at a fieldhouse with lots of room on sidelines, our player brings ball up the court against pressure. One of our players trailing the play went around the ballhandler on the outside and went out of bounds. The referee called a violation for going out of bounds, was this correct?
Have not seen this call before and since the girl who was out of bounds was not part of the play at all was just checking with all the experts on this board so I can properly explain it to the team.
As you have described the play, yes it is a violation. If your player had gone OOB due to the momentum of a particular play, then it would not have been a violation.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote