Refer to Nevadaref response
No need to reinvent the wheel. My response to Nevadref answers your questions.... As far as what distance it would vary. It would be judgement. As far as what rule. The same rule you are using. How do you know when NFHS uses the term holding they in all cases are using it as in a players hand. They could easily be using Websters version since ALL plays are not spelled out in the rule book.....
Some answers have just comon sense and as much as I hate to use it are backed by 2.3. "Points not specifically covered" As this is not and you seem to need to hang your hat on something in print, I use that one.
__________________
IamKIP
Last edited by IamKip; Sun Jan 28, 2007 at 07:50pm.
|