Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
How can the player be in control of the ball when he's not holding the ball? 
|
You are using the term holding TOO literally. The player is in control of the ball! Would you not call a travel if he moved his pivot foot... YES it is. A vertical through into the air of ten feet is not the same...
[/QUOTE]He hasn't got the ball when he's tossing it from hand to hand, which is exactly the same as when he's tossing it up in the air. The only difference that I can see is that the ball is being tossed horizontally in one case and vertically in another. So.....it appears that you want to penalize "vertical" while letting horizontal get of scot free. Well, imo that just not
fair!

[/QUOTE]
A foot toss in the air is the same, ten feet is not the same. It is all just judgement
[/QUOTE]Or are you saying that we should call it by the tossing distance instead? Is tossing it 2 feet sideways from hand-to- hand different than tossing it 10 feet up in the air from hand-to-hand? At what distance then do we stop the count? two feet? Four feet?[/QUOTE]
I don't know would have to see it is all judgement..
[/QUOTE]Sihgh.....so many questions, so few answers.[/QUOTE]
Still the same after so many years. Stupid sarcasm that solves nothing.
I have a answer for any quesiton you have and based on your posts the questions will be too ridiculously literal and I truly hope this is just you playing a game and not the way you ref!!!