Thread: Is it possible?
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 27, 2007, 02:58am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomerSooner
An interesting twist on this, however, is what to do if A is up by 4 points and they foul airborn shooter B1 after the horn has sounded; after deciding that the FT's will have no impact on the final score, and thus ruling that the FT's should not be taken, coach from A drops the F-bomb on you? This may be a whole new can of worms that will never happen and could fill an entire thread, but it semi-fits in here? Remember we've already determined that no FT's should be taken on the original foul after the horn when Coach A goes off, so does the T change that ruling? Do we run for the hills as to aviod a possible OT? What to do, what to do?
Rule 5-6-2EXCEPTION 4 and case book play 5.6.2SitF,G&H.

Go back and shoot the 4 Ft's. If one is missed, you quit shooting.
Reply With Quote