View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 26, 2007, 04:16am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
I'm not in agreement here. While I think it's not common, I think the rules allow for a block/charge just as they allow for a double foul away from the ball. It's very possible for two players to foul each other simultaneously; even if one has the ball.

A1 dribbling down the court holding up an "arm bar" and pushing B1 just as B1 is reaching and hacking the dribbling arm. What do you call?

Or A1 extending his arm to push B1 who is moving but not in LGP; both players fall. What do you call?
That's is not a blarge. What you've described is a bareach (in layman's terms) or an illegal use of push. In your second one, it's a blush.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote