Thread: Play Question
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 25, 2007, 10:21am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF
I have a play and I think I know the answer but if anyone could give the rule or case that would be helpful (I had trouble finding it last night in the book and forgot my books at home)

A1 is dribblin near the side line, looses control of the ball, when running after the ball falls out of bounds (did not leave for an unauthorized reason) gets back up, reastablishes court position and is the first to touch the ball (retrieves ball, no dribble)

Legal?
4-15-6d. dot dot dot

I'd have beat you, Coach P, if it wasn't for that darn dot dot dot requirement!!
Reply With Quote