View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2007, 12:35pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Except that his point was to ask whether its a dribble if it doesn't hit the backboard but only the rim (or perhaps nothing at all....an airball). Is the rim considered part of the backboard for the purposes of this rule or is the rim simply another object floating in space? If the latter (or it was an airball), you can't have illegal dribble but you could have traveling.
In this case, who cares? Wrong signal, maybe, same result.
Reply With Quote