View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 21, 2007, 10:50am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharkref
No, if he or she was knocked into the third row, then that would fall under flagrant and should be called but if A1 is fouled on the way up and the other contact is strictly momentum, I would only call the shooting foul. I respect any other opinion and I would also say calling a false double foul would not be wrong either.
Didn't you just say two completely different things here?

You're stating that calling a false double foul is wrong, but calling a false double foul isn't wrong.

Momentum really can't be a factor. Once he leaves his feet, the shooter's momentum isn't going to be altered that much. The path of his momentum might be altered though.
Reply With Quote