Thread: Did I kick this
View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 19, 2007, 05:22pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by blindzebra
100% wrong, zero rule support to back it up...the official saw 1 second after the whistle, that fits definite knowledge under the rules, end of discussion.
So....if there's a throw-in with 5 seconds on the clock...and a player catches the throw-in and scores......and the other team throws the ball in and goes the length of the court and scores....and a TO is then called, and the official looks at the clock as he calls it and sees 4 seconds on it, the official has to leave the 4 seconds on the clock because that's what he saw when he looked at the clock.

Feel free to do so.

Y'all can keep arguing this one amongst yourseves too. I'm starting to repeat myself.
Reply With Quote