View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 09:32am
tomegun tomegun is offline
Huck Finn
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 3,347
I will copy and paste my replies on that same quiz:

A-1’s try for goal near the three-point line is successful. The official signals a three-point goal. As Team B is advancing the ball up the court, the coach from Team B is at the table requesting a conference with the official in order to rectify a correctable error. B-1 now tries for goal near the three-point line, and the official rules this a two-point try. Team B coach appeals both rulings. After reviewing the plays on the courtside monitor, it is determined that the coach is wrong on both appeals. The referee charges Team B with two timeouts. Is the official correct? No rule 5 section 9 article 6 and rule 5 section 11 article 22 ar 130

A-1’s throw-in is touched by B-1, who has one foot touching the boundary line. The official rules this a throw-in violation and awards Team B the ball at the spot of the original throw-in. Is the official correct? No rule 7 section 2 article 2

For the fist question - I think of similar situations where a coach would question two things dealing with the book.
For the second question - B1 caused the ball to go out of bounds.

What would you do if a player threw the ball in and it touched you and you are out of bounds? Different, but I'm just wondering.
__________________
"Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." -- John Wooden

Last edited by tomegun; Wed Jan 17, 2007 at 09:39am.
Reply With Quote