View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2007, 04:35pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkansasref33
Maybe the difference in the situation we went over is that they were 2 FLAGRANT T's, and not just two technicals. Here is the exact situation they gave us in our Meeting.

Team A #42 is fouled in b/c (A is in double bonus). Team B #12 who committed the foul, shoves fouled player from Team A #43. A Flagrant T is called on B #12, and B #12 is ejected. Before the fouls are reported, Team A #32 (not player who was fouled) shoves disqualified B #12. A Flagrant T is called, and A #32 is also ejected.
It has nothing to do with the fouls being flagrant. Compare your play (above) to a very similar play:

Team A #42 is fouled in b/c (A is in double bonus). Team B #12 who committed the foul, shoves fouled player from Team A #43. At the same time A43 shoves B12 back. A Flagrant T is called on B #12 and on A43 and both players are ejected.

Ruling:

No FTs are shot for the double T.

A42 shoots two FTs with players on the line and the ball remains in play after the second FT.

See the difference?
Reply With Quote