View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 15, 2007, 12:14am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I think you and Mick are mis-interpreting hooptown's intent on his phrasing. He's saying "by rule, the official did not make an error, but from a game management point he did."

In general, I agree with him. If it can be prevented, do so. Once it happens, however, it's too late. And, even if the crew is evaluated as a whole, there's no cause for overruling -- especially on a judgment issue.
I agree.

But I'm left wondering, how much of his foot was on the line? A toe? An entire foot? was he standing under the basket as he attempted the free throw?
Reply With Quote