Quote:
Originally Posted by johnSandlin
Kelvin,
At the time of this game, I agreed with your response 100%. But after the discussion with my supervisor, who is also an active college womens official, we did do this wrong.
The double foul happened during dead ball time. Where we made the mistake(s) was (1) totally never thought about the fact that this happened on a dead ball. (2) Cannot have a double personal foul during a dead ball.
It should have been a double T. Shoot bonus FT's with the lane cleared for the original live ball foul during the rebounding action. Use the AP arrow for the double T after the FT's for the original foul at the POI.
|
Your supervisor doesn't know the rules.
No, it sureasheck shouldn't have been an AP arrow under NFHS rules, as posted above. That's completely wrong. Rule 4-36-1 says that double technical fouls use the POI. Rule 10PENALTIES 1(b) says that there are no Ft's administered for a double technical foul. Rule 4-36-2(b) says that the POI is the bonus free throw(s) that team B is entitled to. You just line 'em up and the team B player that was originally fouled on the rebound gets to shoot the bonus FT's, as already cited above.