
Sat Jan 13, 2007, 10:24pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanDiegoSteve
Once the pitcher has "come set," in any rule code, turning the shoulders is considered a feint, and thus a balk.
|
Hmmmmm.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hensley
Under OBR rules, the judgment of whether the pitcher is legally checking the runner vs. illegally feinting towards the runner is based more more on the speed of the move, than whether the shoulders turn (within reason).
|
Yep.
__________________
GB
|