View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 13, 2007, 09:38pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justme
FED rule....

6-1 states in part "Turning the shoulders to check the runners while in contact with the pitcher's plate in the set position is legal. Turning the shoulders after bringing the hands together during or after the stretch is a balk."
Once the pitcher has "come set," in any rule code, turning the shoulders is considered a feint, and thus a balk. Just to not confuse anyone, "coming set" and "set position" are two different things. In the original situation, the pitcher had already brought his hands together and "come set."

In OBR, you can turn the shoulders after bringing the hands together, and prior to "coming set," when pitching from the "set position."
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote