View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 13, 2007, 02:32am
JRutledge JRutledge is online now
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by mplagrow
I think you missed my point. I understand that it can be too late to change it even if you're sure you know what happened. My point is, let's say it's still correctable. Is there any way you can justly change it from a 3 to a 2 when you signalled 3 and your partner has no recollection of the play?
If you have definite knowledge of course you can make a change. But you have to have definite knowledge. Remember the coach is the one complaining, it is not like anyone saw anything. I think you missed my point, this falls under the correctable error rule and this situation has to be corrected in a certain time frame. If it is not corrected, it is too late and you have to live with it. It is never a bookkeeping mistake when the officials screw up on awarding or not awarding points properly.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote