View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 11, 2007, 03:36pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,539
Sounds like a correctable error situation.

Well this is a correctable error situation under Rule 2-10-1e. You cannot change the score if the time frame has past (it is likely with 35 seconds passing, but it is not very clear). So if you awarded a point that should not have been awarded, it is too late to go back at any time and change that. If this was a simple scorekeeper mistake it could be changed at anytime. The scorekeeper only put up points that you told them to. I am sure there might be some debate about this, but I do not think you can go back and change it after the time frame as elapsed.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote