View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 10, 2007, 11:47am
drinkeii drinkeii is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 329
Send a message via Yahoo to drinkeii
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
The exceptions only apply to throw-ins, jump balls and defensive steals, Iow, they're not relevant to the situation being discussed above.
Ah ok - I was reading it as a throw-in, which, upon rereading, it was not. This is simply a player with the ball in the frontcourt passing a ball to a player who has jumped out of the backcourt, but has not landed in the frontcourt yet. Of course - violation.
__________________
David A. Rinke II
Reply With Quote