Isn't this one of the exceptions to the backcourt violation - written for inbounds passes? I can't remember the rule reference - but I do remember there are specific exceptions, and I thought that situation was one of them.
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Rusty Gilbert
					
				 lorenj cited National Federation of High Schools basketball rule 4-35-3, which reads:
 The location of an airborne player with reference to the three factors of Article 1 is the same as at the time such player was last in contact with the floor or an extension of the floor, such as a bleacher.
 
 The Article 1 reference (4-35-1) reads:
 
 The location of a player or nonplayer is determined by where the player is touching the floor as far as being:
 a. Inbounds or out of bounds.
 b. In the frontcourt or backcourt.
 c. Outside (behind/beyond) or inside the three-point field-goal line.
 |