Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Rusty Gilbert
					
				 
				Giving a travelling signal and calling a travelling violation on a throw-in is not a judgment call.  It is a rule interpretation....and a wrong one at that.
  
			
		 | 
	
	
 Unfortunately, some officials do call the 
right violation properly but use the 
wrong signal after making the call. They call the thrower for illegally leaving the spot, but they then use the "traveling" signal instead of NFHS signal #25, for instance. I've seen this not only in high school games, but also several times in the last few years on televised NCAA D1 games.