
Sat Jan 06, 2007, 02:36am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Veteran officials. Please help me remember. I've only been holding on to my old rule books for about ten years or so.
At one time, many years ago, possibly as many as twenty-years ago, didn't the NFHS rule concerning contact with the backboard indicate that a technical foul was to be called if the contact caused the backboard and/or basket to VIBRATE. And if so, wasn't the rule changed, many years ago, to indicate that if contact was made during a legitimate attempt to block a shot that no technical foul was to be called, even if such contact caused the backboard and/or the basket to vibrate, as the rule now states.
|
I can't remember any kind of rule like the one that you're talking about, Billy. And I go back to 1959.
|