View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2007, 10:42am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Chess Ref's answer was that his "higher-up" said that you can call a technical foul on anyone at any time. That statement is wrong.
You are incorrect. The higher-up's statement is correct. Anyone can be charged with an unsporting technical foul at any time during the officials' jurisdiction.

Quote:
You can't call a technical foul for live-ball contact. Sez so right in the rules.
But that's NOT what Chess Ref's higher-up said, according to Chess Ref's post. The higher-up made no reference to live ball contact in Chess Ref's post. That was my only point. I didn't want somebody to come in and see that and think, "oh, there are times in the game where I can't call a technical foul?". Of course you can, if it's an unsporting foul.

Again, sorry for confusing you with the obvious. I know what he was getting at and you know what he was getting at. But that doesn't mean that everybody will get it.

You CAN call a technical foul on anyone at anytime during the officials' jurisdiction, if it's an unsporting foul.
Reply With Quote