View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2007, 10:14am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
I didn't say that. But an unsportsmanlike foul is always technical, regardless of when it occurs, live ball or dead. So the mentor was right. A technical foul can be on anyone at any time. That was my only point.
Scrappy, go back and read Chess Ref's post at 9:27am. He was responding to Tomegun's specific inquiry asking if a technical foul could be called for live ball contact. Chess Ref's answer was that his "higher-up" said that you can call a technical foul on anyone at any time. That statement is wrong. You can't call a technical foul for live-ball contact. Sez so right in the rules.

If you don't believe me, find an IAABO interpreter and ask him.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Fri Jan 05, 2007 at 10:17am.
Reply With Quote