Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by crew
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by tharbert
A blocked shot back in the face is not a foul but if b1 then controls the ball and and gains an advantage by using the ball to push a1...
|
Rule reference please.
|
this is a judgement play that Tharbert is referring to.
|
Exactly. You have to judge whether a rule has been broken or not. Which rule? Which rule allows a foul to be called without contact by a player?
|
if am am a1 and you are b1 and take the ball and press it into your face to create space for a shot this would be a foul, would it not.
or if i take the ball and bop you on top of your head while you are in a low stance for guarding purposes this would also be a foul.
it is not an extremely difficult concept that tharbert is addressing.
as to the original play that fisherj asked i would not call a foul.