View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 04, 2007, 05:13pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref
My first thought is when A1 touches the ball for a second time without it first touching a nonjumper, floor, a basket or backboard-it is a violation on A1. Ball awarded to team B for throw in.
What BBR said; and rule reference:

6-3-7 Neither jumper shall:
a. Touch the tossed ball before it reaches its highest point.
b. Leave the center restraining circle until the ball has been touched.
c. Catch the jump ball.
d. Touch the ball more than twice.
The jump ball and these restrictions end when the touched ball contacts one of the eight nonjumpers, the floor, a basket or backboard.
Reply With Quote