Thread: Is it a foul?
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 04, 2002, 06:00pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by crew
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by tharbert
A blocked shot back in the face is not a foul but if b1 then controls the ball and and gains an advantage by using the ball to push a1...
Rule reference please.
this is a judgement play that Tharbert is referring to.
Exactly. You have to judge whether a rule has been broken or not. Which rule? Which rule allows a foul to be called without contact by a player?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote