View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2007, 06:00pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmaellis
A2 returns to the floor with both feet inbounds and then her momentum carries her OOB.
Her momentum going out of bounds may be parallel to or at right angles or at any angle to the OOB line that she went out on. When the motion caused by her momentum stops, she's supposed to return back in-bounds from that spot by the shortest route available. If she doesn't, as in continuing on up the OOB line, then it's a technical foul under NFHS rule 10-3-4 for delaying her return after being legally out of bounds. Judgment call. It's never a violation if a player's momentum carries them OOB after a shot, saving a ball, etc. They're legally OOB in those cases.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Wed Jan 03, 2007 at 06:03pm.
Reply With Quote