Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Snaqwells
					
				 Interesting.  So during a throwin by A1, B1 may reach across the boundary plane and catch the ball once it's been released, but A2 may not.  I hadn't considered that before. | 
	
 Rule 7-6-3 says that the restrictions governing the thrower's 
opponent from breaking the plane on a throw-in end when the ball leaves the thrower's hands on the throw-in. And....rule 9-2-3 only restricts the touching of a throw-in on the OOB side of the plane to 
teammates of the thrower.