View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2007, 09:49am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Let me guess......

Catawba is gonna say that it's not a "try" by rule, and team control was thus never lost. Iow, yes, it's gonna be a backcourt violation.

For the record, as far as I'm concerned, if the ball hits the rim, it's a try imo. Ergo, loss of team control and NO backcourt violation. Raison d'Etre?---I ain't a mind reader. And neither is any other official anywhere either as far as I'm concerned.

It's strictly a judgement call as to whether it was a pass or a try. I don't know how Catawba can give out a supposedly definitive ruling on a judgment call, no matter how they rule.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Tue Jan 02, 2007 at 09:52am.
Reply With Quote