View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2007, 09:21am
JTRICE JTRICE is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 21
Thought provoking back court question.

During the first quarter A1 dribbles the ball across the division line and into the frontcourt. A1 then attempts an "alley-oop" pass to A2, near the basket. The ball strikes the ring untouched and ricochets directly into the backcourt. A1 hustles into the backcourt and is the first person to touch the ball after it went into the backcourt. The covering official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?

This is another interesting question from the Catawba River Basketball Officials Association in South Carolina.

I will post the answer and reason later today.
Reply With Quote