Quote:
Originally Posted by kycat1
 Help with this. Has not happened yet, but will in the future.
Fan walking up sideline in small gym. Half on the court and half off. A1 dribbling the ball up the court. Ball hits fan that is touching 1/2 on & off the playable court. Is ball OOB? And if yes, then does B get the ball? I don't have my book today, please give ruling number. Thanks
|
I've reffed in gyms where there was only room for fans to stand/sit 1 deep against the wall, and could conceivably see this very thing happening. Personally, I'm letting play continue, and if the ball hitting the fan causes interference with the play, I'm giving it back to team A.