Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
These are the words I was waiting for someone to use. By rule, you must grant a time-out request which is properly made. When a player lands out of bounds before the time-out is granted, by rule it is a violation, because his request did not cause the ball to become dead. The bottom line is, I don't see how you can have it both ways.
|
I don't understand why this is such a difficult concept to grasp.
The player requests the TO before the violation occurs. You don't penalize him for failing to blow your whistle quickly enough.