Quote:
Originally Posted by Man In Blue
The reason it is a big deal is that the other team has been playing great defense and you just bailed out the offense.
|
When they make a rule that says the coach can't request TO during a count, then I'll concern myself with your issue.
Until then, the coach has a perfectly legal right to burn a TO if he so chooses. And if he does it before my partner reaches the end of his count, then he's the one who has made a great play.
Like it or not, that is the rule.