Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
In both situations you have legally made TO requests. In both situations, there's no reason by rule for you not to grant those TO requests.
|
These are the words I was waiting for someone to use. By rule, you must grant a time-out request which is properly made. When a player lands out of bounds before the time-out is granted, by rule it is a violation, because his request did not cause the ball to become dead. The bottom line is, I don't see how you can have it both ways.