Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by bigdogrunnin
					
				 Concurrently.  I will try to find a rules reference, but I am sure someone else will beat me to it.
 Try this . . . Players A1 and B1 are both injured on a play.  Team A Coach requests a TO so his player can re-enter the game.  Team B Coach does not.  15-second warning comes and goes.  Team A is ready to play.  Team B is ready to play, but player B1 is on the court.  The official tells the Coach that B1 must come off as he/she was an injured player.  Coach say, "there was a TO."  Official says YOU have to request a TO for YOUR player to stay in the game.  Team B Coach says, "Timeout."
 
 1) Do you grant the TO?
 2) Do you let player B1 re-enter at the conclusion of Team B's TO?
 | 
	
 You may grant the TO, but B1 doesn't get to re-enter until the clock has properly run.  Personally, I'd inform the coach of this little tidbit before granting the TO, and ask him if he wants it anyway.