View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 26, 2006, 03:20pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Tanner - I got the impression the official was in-bounds by 3 - 5 ft. If that's the case, it wouldn't be an OOB violation.

As far as the rules are concerned, the official is part of the floor. (I've seen some that are more attached to the floor than others, but that's another story.) By rule, he shouldn't have stopped play. I understand the "my bad" reaction, and I've felt the same way when it's happened to me. But I also let the play continue, then went over and apologized to the coach for not getting my slow a$$ out of the way.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote