View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 21, 2006, 09:31am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef
The player that got fouled was #2 and he quickly passed it to #3 and then the whistle was blown and at that point #3 had the ball. I see how this could have happen. They got the call right in the end.
I think that the players tried some deception here. There is no way that Mitchell thought his shorts were grabbed. There is a case to be made here for a T.

A.R. 164.
A2 attempts a free throw that should have been taken by A1. RULING: When the attempt by A2 is due to a justifiable misunderstanding, there shall be no penalty. The error shall be corrected under Rule 2-11. When it is reasonable to believe that A2 knew that A1 was the designated shooter, a direct technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct shall be called. In such a case, the direct technical foul penalty shall be administered and the game shall be re-started at the point of interruption.

Reply With Quote