Thread: Travel or not?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2006, 06:36pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
I'm confused here. Wouldn't the "set it down" be the start of a dribble, and the "touch it again" be a continuation of the dribble? (-or end of the dribble if picked up?)
See casebook play 4.44.5SitB--"It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises and is first to touch the ball".

That's what Scrappy and BZ were referring to.
Reply With Quote