View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2006, 12:43pm
amcginthy amcginthy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy
Now the ruling is slightly different if the Thrower had released the ball. Upon release, the defender is allowed to break the boundary plane and touch the ball without violating ANY rule.
Violation and fouls (as described) only apply if the thrower still has possession/control of the ball.
Really - So if the thrower releases the ball, and a defender breaks the boundary to touch the ball, there is NO violation??
Reply With Quote