View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 19, 2006, 11:44am
crazy voyager crazy voyager is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 412
Send a message via MSN to crazy voyager
I want to go back to the original question for a sec:

Quote:
Greetings all - this is my first post. What is the rule for a player continuing to play once over the 5 personal foul limit? I was coaching this weekend against a team that had a girl who had five fouls - the official score book (home team) said it was only four. Later, the girl got another foul - then it was realized that she actually had six fouls - which was agreed by the official scorer. What happens here? Should this be a technical foul? I know that playing a disqualified player is a direct technical against the coach, but she hadn't been disqualified yet - although she should have been. I thought it should have been a technical - but not sure here... just looking for an answer in case something like this happens again.
In FIBA (wich is international and european rules) this would be a bench technical to the coach (when a player commits his sixth foul the coach gets it insted).
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules
Reply With Quote