Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
In my mind, a crash simply CAN'T be both a block and a charge.
|
But a foul can be a force-out?
You're wierd.
Btw, I think that the NCAA Mens and NFHS rulesmakers probably agree with you. It really does have to be one or t'other in real life, but they had to come up with something to use when 2 officials had different calls on the same play and neither wanted to back down. You know....being
macho and all that. Of course, the NCAA Wimmen didn't think that would be a problem at all......so they put in a different rule:
"You, make the call, Mildred."
"No, no. You make the call, Agnes. I insist!"