Quote:
Originally Posted by amcginthy
Thank you, I appreciate the comment. I hate not knowing a rule - even worse, thinking I know it and don't have it write. So, let me ask one more question - occured in the same game...
Ball is being inbounded and one of my players breaks the plane and touches the ball before it enter the court... first violation. She was given a "T" foul. I asked the ref about a warning - my understanding of the rule was that the first violation was a warning, and subsequent violations would be a "T". The ruling the ref gave me was that the warning is for breaking the plane, but contact with the ball is an automatic "T"...
Thanks.
|
If she just breaks the plane, then it is only a warning (if it is the first one). If she makes contact with the ball it is an automatic T and it counts as a first warning also in case there is another boundary plane violation.