View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 09:19am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Mr. Packer was correct when he said the official called a "force-out"? The official may have booted the call or may have given the ball back to A1 b/c he missed the foul or didn't want to call a foul. But that offiicial did not call a "force out", I guarantee you that.
Giving the ball back to the offense because the contact is not sufficient to call a foul is a force-out. We don't call it that anymore because it's no longer in the rules. But that's what it is.
Reply With Quote