View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 02:41am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If that's what happened, then you would have BI on both players. That's not what you said in your original post though. You said that it occurred while the ball was in the cylinder and also before it dropped through the rim. The cylinder stops at the basket. The "cylinder" and the "basket" are two different animals and are covered differently also, rules-wise.
Guess I didn't word it very well originally - that's what I get for posting when I'm tired....it was a really long day! Although it happened quickly, it was a very clear sequence - ball hits off rim into backboard, initial contact with net while ball still in cylinder, ball enters basket while hands still in contact with net, immediate whistle for the violation.
Reply With Quote