View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 17, 2006, 09:02pm
Texref Texref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Team control ends on a defensive bat. So even if the ball deflects off of an offensive player, it's not a violation to recover it in the backcourt.

I just found it while looking at the NBA website. I do like that rule better. There is a difference between Team Possession (NCAA/NFHS Team Control) and Team Control, which ends when the defense deflects the ball or there is a shot attempt.

Thanks Scrapper
Reply With Quote