Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
And, if you're saying the FT ended, how come the player gets to do it again when they come back out after the TO?
(Hey, this manure-stirring is kinda fun.)
|
Holy manure-stirring semantics, M&MMan!
From what I can find, I understand what you're saying here. The free throw definition rule states specifically that the free throw ends when the ball becomes dead (which is what happens when a time-out is granted), and the Rule 10 Summary never uses the word "attempt" - only the term "free throw."
So foul with two free throws awarded. Ball is at the shooter's disposal. Free throw begins here. Shooting team requests and is granted a time-out. Free throw ends here.
1st free throw over?
Better yet, what about the front end of a 1 and 1 - same scenario? After the time-out: ball to B on the baseline?