Thread: Time-out?
View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 13, 2006, 03:52pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Ok, then why can't we have this specific violation, but the TO doesn't wipe out the other violation I mentioned?

And, if you're saying the FT ended, how come the player gets to do it again when they come back out after the TO?

(Hey, this manure-stirring is kinda fun.)
Good question. I figured this would come up. I'm having trouble finding the NFHS ruling which allows the delayed violation on B to be called after a timeout. Anyone care to point me in the right direction?
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote