Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
So it is within the spirit and intent of the rule to let this kid legitimately attempt a block, but in doing so shaking the backboard so violently that it causes the kid to miss the attempt that would have otherwise went in?
You seem to lack a basic understanding of spirit and intent of the rules. JMO though.
I guess by being so predicated on the rules and their exact meaning that you have never had a problem with a coach.
|
Is it within the spirit and intent of the rule?
NO, IT IS THE FREAKING RULE!!!!!
Do you own a rule book? If so, please read NFHS rule 10-3-5(b) and case book play 10.3.5. If you like, I'll look up the NCAA citations that also say that you're completely wrong.
That's an awfully basic rule not to know- at the NFHS and NCAA levels.