Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by btaylor64
					
				 
				So its not a foul if a defender has LGP and the offensive player makes a move to the hole and the defender re-routes the offensive player with a chest bump or body check? I guess not since he has LGP. And what about a forearm on the offensive player on the perimeter? He has LGP, so is everything he does legal within having LGP? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 You really don't understand the concepts of legal guarding position, do you?
 
We're talking about an offensive player going over the leg of a defender with LGP. We're 
not discussing the scenarios that you're trying to interject now. 
You claimed that it is a foul on the defender 
always if the offensive player goes over the leg of a defender with LGP. Again, that is a ridiculous statement. If the defender has LGP, then the stance of his legs is also legal. That means that the one thing that you can't call, 
by rule, is a block. It's that simple.